Skip to content
May 12, 2005 / Kate

Hobo camp! Ho-hobo camp?

Hi.

Its been a while. For several reasons:

1) I was sad. Its not worth talking about.

2) My computer at work exploded. No more puter for a week.

3) I’m lazy

But I’m back now.

I have been walking to work when the weather is nice lately and its funny how you see things you never saw before because you were too busy driving.
Like 2 cute clothing stores right in my neighborhood that I must check out one of these days.
Or the yard with little tiny flags depicting Bush’s face stuck upside down in every little pile of dog poop.
Or the 13 year old boy and girl chatting in front of their houses.
“I know! Me too! My mom is totally crazy!!”
“Yeah, we like totally have a show for every night of the week. Oh wait. Except Tuesdays. We dont have a favorite show for Tuesday.”
“Uh, what? What about One Tree Hill? Helloo?”

I had a dream last night that I got married in a Starbucks. And they were still making lattes in the background as the minister (this random lady from my church) pronounced us husband and wife. And I wore a black t-shirt over my wedding dress. And I had bed head. And then I looked down and realized I was wearing a jean skirt. And my mom showed up and pretended like she was just there for some coffee and sat in the corner. What’s it mean?

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. vasisthadas / May 12 2005 9:46 am

    It means you hang out with the kind of people who say “chai tea latte.”

  2. Anonymous / May 12 2005 9:47 am
  3. Anonymous / May 12 2005 9:52 am

    I thought you might find the picture amusing…

  4. Kate / May 12 2005 10:21 am

    That’s hilarious!

  5. Kate / May 12 2005 10:22 am

    I do not. You just said that to get me all riled up

  6. vasisthadas / May 12 2005 7:51 pm

    Hey, man, I didn’t make you have a dream about Star Bucks. I’m not saying you should feel bad about everyone you know (and by connection, yourself). I AM saying that you should reevaluate your relationship with tea.

    Y’know… I’m just saying…

  7. Anonymous / May 12 2005 10:10 pm

    hey, this is bronwen.
    i had a dream set in starbucks too. a while ago, but i wrote it down. it was in a tiny far-west type town too with lots of cattle around, and i was riding a talking horse. i tried to buy ice cream at the starbucks, but it was very over priced and when it arrived it was tiny portions and already half melted. ah, starbucks, starbucks on the range. if you want a full transcription, email me and i’ll see if i can dig it out of some old notebook.
    -b

  8. Kate / May 13 2005 1:38 pm

    Tea holds a very special place in my heart

  9. Nathan / May 20 2005 12:29 pm

    STRANGERS WITH CANDY!

    I can’t believe that not one person made a comment about the title of this posting.

    – Jerri, what does V-I-C-T-O-R-Y spell?
    – Fandango? Hobo camp? Ho-hobo camp?

    Priceless.

  10. Kate / May 20 2005 1:06 pm

    Nathan? Is that you? Are you alive? You read my blog? Maybe its not you. Nathan is a common name. I’ve known several.

Leave a Reply

