Skip to content
April 25, 2005 / Kate

off the chains

I just snotted unexpectedly. Usually you can tell when something like that is about to happen. But this caught me by surprise. I had to lunge for a tissue. Good thing no one saw me.

We went to the Saturday Market yesterday (Sunday) and enjoyed stripey sock purchasing. I have more than is really wise already, so I refrained. But then I went insane at a little booth selling Latin American art. Kind of Diego Rivera style, but a little more emphasis on beautiful mothers and children. That’s my kind o thing, as you probably know, and I went nuts. Before I knew it, I had purchased way more than I have wall real estate for. Something has to come down.

Jess and I enjoyed a pilates workout this morning. It mostly consisted of making fun of the woman on the DVD, groaning, laughing and complaing about the hardness of the floor. We did a little pilates too.

18 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jess / Apr 25 2005 8:39 am

    Just a little. Laughing is good for you, though.

  2. vasisthadas / Apr 25 2005 10:35 am

    Pilates… that crazy California yoga. 😉

  3. Kate / Apr 25 2005 10:36 am

    Find your core

  4. jess / Apr 25 2005 12:20 pm

    I found my core and it wants ginger granola.

  5. Kate / Apr 25 2005 12:22 pm

    I think there is some in the cupboard.
    My core wants yogurt.
    Bad, bad core

  6. jessenicholas / Apr 25 2005 3:09 pm

    All this talk about Pontius Pilate is making me uneasy.

  7. Kate / Apr 25 2005 6:58 pm

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  8. toni / Apr 25 2005 9:30 pm

    i bet the person on your pilates DVD wasn’t as cool as rodney.

  9. Kate / Apr 26 2005 8:34 am

    I’m not familiar with the Rodney in question, but I trust you

  10. jess / Apr 26 2005 9:29 am

    Nobody is as cool as Rodney. (He does yoga). She did make us rock, but she didn’t say “begin to rock.”

    It’s Holy Week, we’ve got to talk about Pilate!

    My core was inhaling granola as I typed that comment. In case anyone was worrying about me.

  11. vasisthadas / Apr 26 2005 11:28 am

    What the hell is Holy Week? Shouldn’t they all be holy?

  12. Kate / Apr 26 2005 11:39 am

    Holy week, my dear pagan and therefore doomed to eternal damnation with no hope of redemption cousin, is the week before Orthodox Easter. It is a week spent in preparation for the feast in celebration of the resurrection of Christ in which we fast strictly and attend church for excruciatingly long amounts of time and do thousands of prostrations and in which our backs and feet begin to hurt from standing for hours at a time (unless we are wearing Danskos).

  13. cartoons! / Apr 26 2005 12:21 pm

    a striped socks. those are a must for enduring the asthetic struggle.

  14. Kate / Apr 26 2005 12:47 pm

    Yes, the stripes increase circulation

  15. vasisthadas / Apr 26 2005 5:58 pm

    aHEM. I am not a pagan. I am a heathen. Or if you like, I am a heretic (according to the strictest etymological meaning). Folks around here call me Hindu because it’s easy to swallow. Though, it isn’t really accurate.

    Just so you know you–Christians, Jews, Muslims–are all just Abrahamites to me. 😉

  16. Kate / Apr 26 2005 9:18 pm

    Whatevs, you’re family first, heathen second.

  17. Semoquiem / Apr 16 2011 7:38 am

    Good post. I previously to spend a lot of my time yachting and watching sports. It was quite possible the most memorable time of my past and your article really brought back me of that period of my life. Cheers.

    diet supplement review

  18. carpinteyrolbd / Apr 20 2011 7:58 pm

    Reprehend you looking after this blog. That’s all I can say. You most undoubtedly from made this blog into something thats enhancement divulge and important. You plainly discern so much unalterable to the lob down, youve covered so scads bases. Brobdingnagian rejects from this constituent of the internet. Again, gratefulness you with a light this blog.”

Leave a Reply

