Skip to content
April 22, 2005 / Kate

Because I’m worth it

I decided to walk to work today. And then I did it. I now have two giant blisters, two VERY stinky armpits, and a whole lotta satisfaction. It was so lovely. The sun was shining and the birds were singing. A jogger jogged past me, stopped, turned around and shouted “Good outfit!”
I am going to try to walk back home when I get off too. Its great because if I wimp out I can just hop on the bus for the rest of the way. But I won’t wimp out.

So I decided to tell my dad about my blog today. I think he would really enjoy it and I don’t say anything too crazy. My mother can’t know, though. Please, nobody tell her.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. vasisthadas / Apr 22 2005 10:06 am

    Why can’t yo mama know? Is she exhibiting Luddite tendencies? Does she not like the com-pyoo-tar? Are you trying to hide all your kinky sex and assorted debauchery?

  2. Kate / Apr 22 2005 10:09 am

    I want to be able to vent about her as I see fit.

  3. toni / Apr 22 2005 10:25 am

    that’s wise. i think.

    what were you wearing? (when the jogger said, “good outfit!”)

  4. Kate / Apr 22 2005 10:47 am

    Red Mary Jane Danskos, black capri pants, blue and yellow flowery tunic-shirt. Ca-yoot

  5. jessenicholas / Apr 22 2005 12:52 pm

    Change my link or I tell your mom EVERYTHING! Mwahahaha!

  6. Kate / Apr 22 2005 12:54 pm

    What link? What are you talking about? I’ll do anything

Leave a Reply

