Skip to content
April 21, 2005 / Kate

Drop it like its hot

Now that I am a registered Dentist Molester, I have to go around the neighborhood and alert everyone, telling them where I live in case there are any dentists in the area. I also have to put a sign out in my front yard.

After reading my post, Teeth asked me if I actually had touched The Area. Yes. Of course. That’s why its so funny/disturbing. Did anyone else not get that?

Our senses of humor are very different. I often find myself having to explain to him that I am joking. Or I have to explain why what I am saying is funny. Its exhausting. He doesn’t do sarcasm very well.

Don’t get me wrong, he is very funny and has a great sense of humor. Last night’s impression of a car alarm in the Whole Foods parking lot was absolutely priceless. Sarcasm is just not his forte.

I’m thinking of bringing cookies with me on my trek around the neighborhood today.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. KEEF. / Apr 21 2005 1:24 pm

    It could’ve been his boob…

  2. Kate / Apr 21 2005 1:27 pm

    He does have him some sweet man boobs

  3. jess / Apr 21 2005 9:05 pm

    I got it. But then, I’m the sarcasm queen.

    Can they be chocolate chip?

  4. toni / Apr 21 2005 9:41 pm

    that’s one thing that i really like about my Just Friend. our common ability to use and comprehend sarcasm.

  5. Kate / Apr 22 2005 8:36 am

    It is important

Leave a Reply

