Skip to content
April 20, 2005 / Kate

Good times

I’ve been reading my own archives, because I’m narcissistic like that. Remember when I wrote my will when I thought I was dying? Those were good times. I said that last sentence in my head as Amy Sedaris in Strangers With Candy. I’ve been imitating her a lot lately to the amusement and bemusement of my friends and loved ones. There are times when I wish that I had an audio blog because you just can’t write the funniness of Jerri saying “ohhh, sa-ad” as she got kicked out of her classroom after being ‘disruptive’ when expressing grief at the death of her father. I love that show. I think I have a lesbian crush on Amy Sedaris. Its not for everyone, but it sure is my kind of humor.
Speaking of lesbian crushes, I have one on my hairdresser too. She is hott. Her name is Mirage and she is soo dreamy. She knows how to cut hair real good too. She looks like Audrey Hepburn in Roman Holiday. Oh baby. And she always wears black because they make all the employees wear black at the ritzy Aveda salon that I go to.

Leave a Reply

