Skip to content
April 20, 2005 / Kate

Fighting

This was taped to Teeth’s windshield yesterday.

Dear Neighbor,
Please watch the sticker on the mailbox. The current mailman complainted me that your car have been parking everyday. He difficulty entered along the curb for dropped mail. Would you please how to park so good.
Thanks,
We’ll get right on that.
In other news, Teeth’s parents called last night to confess that they had been reading my blog. Hi Rick and Kathy! That’s okay. I just don’t want my family reading it. Feel free to comment if you wish.
We had a birthday dinner for my mom last night. Teeth and I cooked for the family. It was nice. Everyone had a good time and it was not even a little bit tense. I got a little tipsy and this affected my scrabble game considerably. I kept trying to go when it wasn’t my turn.
I’ve been missing Mexico lately. Or maybe not Mexico, but that kind of life. I have been feeling the need to simplify my life again and I’m fighting the urge to go hop on a plane to Nicaragua and leave it all behind. It is taking all my will power to stay at this job and stick it out in school. I feel really behind in school, even though I am not, really. But I did begin my college career at the age of 15, so it feels like an eternity. I took 2 years off and then took it slow when I got back from Mexico. Hopefully I will finish next year.
I feel stoned because of the amount of coffee I just consumed. I am losing the battle with caffeine today. I really wanted to kick the coffee habit all together, but I don’t know if that will happen. I wanted to be an Earl Grey girl. Teeth said he wants us to be a ‘tea couple’. I wish I could. Maybe someday.
14 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jess / Apr 20 2005 10:37 am

    Oh Katy…with cream? And, ahem, a little tipsy? There was no little about it.

  2. Kate / Apr 20 2005 10:48 am

    I really wasnt that bad. Oh, except when I did that one innapropriate thing.

  3. vasisthadas / Apr 20 2005 10:49 am

    Gunpowder green tea. That’s the stuff right there.

  4. Kate / Apr 20 2005 10:56 am

    Can I tell you a secret? Promise not to tell anyone, especially Teeth?
    I don’t like green tea. I can’t believe I just said that, but its true. I’m glad you were here to listen. I feel better now.

  5. vasisthadas / Apr 20 2005 11:51 am

    I don’t know if you and I can be cousins anymore.

  6. Kate / Apr 20 2005 11:55 am

    I’m taking you out of my will. No more dresses for you

  7. jessenicholas / Apr 20 2005 3:10 pm

    I would kill for some of tyKa’s mom’s pesto right now. Kill.

  8. Kate / Apr 20 2005 6:42 pm

    If I could send some to you, I would, but it doesnt mail well. I know that from experience

  9. vasisthadas / Apr 20 2005 10:17 pm

    BLAST!!!

    On a more positive note, has your dad ever told you how he and my mom used to mail a burger back and forth at Xmas time?

  10. jess / Apr 20 2005 10:51 pm

    I don’t like green tea much, either. We should be, like, roommates or something since we have so much in common.

  11. toni / Apr 20 2005 11:25 pm

    i don’t like green tea either.

  12. Kate / Apr 21 2005 9:07 am

    Cousin: NO, my dad will have to tell me all about it as soon as his road rash heals.
    Roommate: Good idear. Let’s try it.
    Town: Oh. Thank. God.

  13. vasisthadas / Apr 21 2005 9:23 am

    Road rash? Was he out motorcycling again? Silly old bear.

  14. Kate / Apr 21 2005 9:38 am

    Yes. In a t-shirt and shorts. In Nicaragua

Leave a Reply

