Skip to content
April 6, 2005 / Kate

Pleasant Milk Taste

I am feeling so much better!
My mouth sore is gone! My cheek is no longer swollen!
I am trying very hard to eat at regular intervals and this is helping a lot with the cranky/dizziness.
I just thought you might like to know.

I have to interview someone who is working in a non-traditional job for their gender. Any ideas? For a while I drove by a construction zone with these two blonde construction worker girls who looked really young. I wish I could interview them but they’re gone now.

I’m going to California next week to meet Teeth’s parents. It should be interesting.

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. LousyCook / Apr 6 2005 10:04 am

    Why do you call him “Teeth?”

  2. toni / Apr 6 2005 1:13 pm

    there is a young woman who works at the jiffy lube where i often go when my oil needs changed. she clearly loves her job, and i love that. maybe you could interview her when you’re in olympia next weekend!

  3. Kate / Apr 6 2005 2:20 pm

    I will take that into consideration. Its not due for a while. I could interview Hurricane John. He’s a male nurse

  4. jess / Apr 6 2005 9:56 pm

    Hurricane J was my first thought. Howabout beege? Does it have to be in person? Cause she’s nontraditional.

  5. Kate / Apr 7 2005 8:22 am

    yeah, thats a good one too. no, i dont think it has to be in person

  6. vasisthadas / Apr 7 2005 8:24 am

    Whoa, back up that train! You were feeling irritable/cranky and sick because you weren’t eating regularly? Here I was getting worried, and you had just forgotten to eat.

    Here are a few friends of mine I’d like you to meet: scurvey, beri beri, and rickets. Keep them in mind, and you will eat regularly for the rest of your life.

  7. Kate / Apr 7 2005 8:39 am

    WOW Forget Nora, Linnea and Liam! I am naming my kinds Scurvey, Beri Beri and Rickets!
    Thanks, cuz!

Leave a Reply

