Skip to content
March 30, 2005 / Kate

I can’t make you love me

So apparently the Angel of Death couldn’t squeeze me in. I have to tell you, I am glad because I haven’t exactly been a good girl lately.

Update:

Throat? Still hurts.
Inside of ears? Oh so itchy.
Cough? Not as much.
Right cheek? So friggin’ swollen and hurting
Impacted wisdom tooth? Don’t really even notice it much anymore.
Pee infection? Gone! Woohoo!
Chills? No sir.
Nose? Crusty, but no longer drippy.
Gashes on legs? Purply, but no longer firey and angry.

Ladies and Gents, it looks like I have cheated death again!! Hahahahah!

I am back at work and only drooling slightly because of the cheek problem. I feel kinda skinny because I haven’t really eaten any solid food for a few days. Oatmeal is my friend. Except when your boyfriend (who was so sweet in taking care of you, btw) adds ALMOND SHARDS OF DEATH to it, reducing you to a blubbering drooling blob as you try to pick them out of your mouth so that they will not stab the giant abscess in your mouth. He means well.
I don’t know what I would have done without him. He’s all stressed out from moving and he has been taking care of me too. Thanks, Teeth!

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. cartoons! / Mar 30 2005 9:17 am

    damn! now i don’t get my plunger.

  2. Kate / Mar 30 2005 9:24 am

    no, you can still have it.

  3. cartoons! / Mar 30 2005 11:18 am

    i’ve already got one!!

  4. cartoons! / Mar 30 2005 11:20 am

    i’ve already got one!!

  5. cartoons! / Mar 30 2005 11:20 am

    oops

  6. Keef! / Mar 31 2005 8:39 am

    They were “slivers” not “shards” and they are usually quite good with oatmeal. I remembered your unfortunate wound after I put added them to the oatmeal.

  7. Kate / Mar 31 2005 8:51 am

    My unfortunate wound is not going away. You’d think that antibiotics, vicadin, and ibuprofin and hydrogen peroxide would help

Leave a Reply

