Skip to content
March 25, 2005 / Kate

Goat Teeth and a Curse Without Thumbs

At least that’s what it sounds like to me. You know, that Shins song that also includes the verse,”ooo ooo ooo ooo ooo ooo ooo ooo ooo oo ooo ooo ooo”. Good song. I wake up to it every morning on my CD alarm.

Last night we went out to a fancy dinner at a restaurant that was waay above our price range. One of my favorite pastimes is overhearing other people’s conversations at restaurants and last night I struck gold. The two people at the table behind us appeared to be an aspiring writer and his editor. The writer was going on and on about a friend of his who got busted recently for molesting a child. “So Janice and I are going to get together this weekend and write down all the stories we know about him and burn them to release the karmic connections and rid ourselves of them. Isnt that fabulous?” Yes indeedy. He also said something about a “Crazy little house with all sorts of growy things around it” and “…she doesnt know enough not to be a bitch, poor thing”

I bet you have been wondering what my new food obsession is going to be. Well, it looks like it is Earl Grey tea. Oh daddy, I can’t get enough. I’ve had three cups already and it is barely nine AM.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. keef! / Mar 25 2005 11:33 pm

    Background noise. I can’t hear well with background noise. I knew this girl that used to write things down about people she hated, then put the paper along with a strand of hair belonging to said person in a brass bowl, then prick herself on the finger and bleed on the paper. She would then burn the contents of the bowl on the shore of Clearlake while chanting about the four directions.

  2. Kate / Mar 26 2005 12:17 am

    Dear Teeth,
    Thanks for stopping by. That is a very creepy story. I hope that she is no longer your friend. That girl needs therapy.
    Love,
    Tyka

Leave a Reply

