Skip to content
March 22, 2005 / Kate

Praise be to God, wretch that I am

Welp, here we go again, another Tuesday. I am having my lil’ bro spend the night tonight. He is 7 and our quoteboard is always full after he comes over. Last time he ended up in the laundry room on the floor banging his head against the washer because he was frustrated that we were reading the Onion and laughing at jokes he didn’t understand. He recovered later and kept cracking himself up with his 7 year old jokes. He said, “I like the things I say”
He also used our coasters for frisbees and now we cant find them anywhere.
He’s always pissed off because we don’t have any toys at our house.

I’m bored again. I didn’t sleep well last night and now I am all groggy and high. Not good when you work in a treatment facility for people who actually do get high.
My clients are always making fun of my choice of clothing. They are so exhausted by my inability to ‘dress good’. Even so, they are so good about giving me patient advice that I very much appreciate. I am so glad that they caught my fashion blunder of red mary jane Danskos paired with khaki pants and a blue blouse on Monday. I don’t know what I was thinking. I ran home to change on my lunch break because I just couldn’t stand the embarrassment anymore. I don’t know what I would do without my clients to tell me what looks good and what doesn’t. They are right on top of the situation and I am eternally grateful.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jess / Mar 22 2005 2:54 pm

    Did you say ‘wretch that I am’ before or after I blogged it?

  2. Kate / Mar 22 2005 2:55 pm

    Before. I’ve been saying it in my head constantly for a week now

  3. jess / Mar 22 2005 3:32 pm

    Good. Proves my theory of ‘most used phrase.’

Leave a Reply

