Skip to content
February 27, 2005 / Kate

Casserole

My friend J is housesitting for my friend A this weekend and she called me up yesterday to share this horrifying tale with me.
So A has 2 cats and apparently buys the kind of cat litter that J refers to as “that natural shit”. I guess it lacks the absorbant qualities of other, more generic cat litters, but is better for the environment. So J is housesitting along, minding her own business when she realizes that the cat litter needs to be changed. Urgently. Being the good friend that she is, J attempts to do the right thing, but the smell is so foul that she begins to gag. Then she vomits. I am not making this up. She vomits right into the cat litter box. She had to run out of the room to avoid more vomiting. She attempts the chore a second and third time, each with the same results. “I kept trying to change it and I kep vomiting! I don’t know what to do!” She wailed to me on the phone. After many unsuccessful attempts, she decides there is nothing for it but to simply add more cat litter on top of the vomit and shit. So now it is like a casserole. A disgusting vomit-shit casserole. A gets home tonight.

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ErikWithaK / Feb 28 2005 12:26 pm

    This is all I have to say about that.

    http://www.wackyzoo.com/p0443.shtml

  2. Kate / Feb 28 2005 12:32 pm

    You know what’s funny? We used to live with A and one day she brought home one of those ‘cakes’ and put it on the counter. It took me a couple of days to work up the courage to ask her what the hell was that nasty litterbox doing on the KITCHEN counter. We didnt have a cat then.

  3. jess / Feb 28 2005 4:13 pm

    I thought we did have a cat then…And FYI, I fixed the link. So you can disgust even more people with that cat litter story.

  4. jess / Feb 28 2005 4:14 pm

    This post has been removed by the author.

  5. jess / Feb 28 2005 4:14 pm

    This post has been removed by the author.

  6. jess / Feb 28 2005 4:14 pm

    This post has been removed by the author.

  7. toni / Feb 28 2005 9:22 pm

    oh my goodness. that’s all i can say. oh my goodness.

  8. ErikWithaK / Mar 1 2005 7:44 am

    LINK FIXER!!!!!!!!!!

  9. jess / Mar 1 2005 10:12 am

    Oh, the shame! I kept getting error messages and retrying and THIS is what happens!

  10. Kate / Mar 1 2005 10:54 am

    Alllrightallready, my God, we had a cat, okay?

  11. J / Mar 4 2005 3:11 pm

    I have a very sensitive gag reflex. Unfortunately for A.

Leave a Reply

