Skip to content
February 21, 2005 / Kate

A little about me

I enjoy the color green, as you can see from my blog motif. I was going to say that I love green, but I have decided that I don’t want to be that kind of person anymore. By that I mean the kind of person that says they LOVE everything. You know…”I love fondue and David Sedaris and Jesus and my boyfriend”. The English language is so limiting sometimes. There is only one word for love when there are so many varying degrees of love. I often say that I love half and half. I really do have a strong affection for half and half, as anyone who knows me will tell you. Its a borderline addiction. But I would like to start limiting my use of the word to more worthy subjects.
So. That out of the way, I will give you a quick overview of other things I also enjoy. Tiramisu, Batdorf and Bronson coffee, cream of course, brown babies (more later), Mexico (the whole country and everything in it except cilantro), bamboo, Trader Joe’s, salsa dancing, sleeping, Dansko clogs, sleeptalking. I will stop there because I keep yelling to my roommate in the other room, asking her what else I like. I cant remember…
Other interesting facts:
Until recently I lived in a little space under my friend’s stairs. Like Harry Potter.
I lived in Mexico for two years working at an orphanage. Like Mother Teresa.

Leave a Reply

